Come Visit
Click to Home

Go To Search
The Pier - Click Here to Discover More
Economic Development Task Force
  • Quarterly

Agendas & Minutes
The city makes every effort to produce the most accurate information possible. No warranties, expressed or implied, are provided for the information herein, its use, or interpretation. Please accept the statement to view public records, including agendas, minutes, ordinances, and resolutions.
Yes, I accept the above statement.

The Economic Development Task Force consists of seven voting members and three ex-officio members. Should any of the seven voting members not be able to be represented, a citizen at large could be appointed.

Member 1

Patrick Quinn
Term Expires - 4/30/2018
Member 2
Teri Pruden Term Expires - 4/30/2018
Member 3
Michael Akialis Term Expires - 4/30/2018
Member 4
Joseph Pozzuoli Term Expires- 9/26/2018
Member 5
John Horan Term Expires - 9/26/2018
Member 6
Vacant Term Expires:  9/26/2018
Member 7
Laverne Shank Term Expires - 4/30/2018
Ex-Officio Member
Flagler Beach Commission
Commissioner Eric Cooley Term Expires - 3/08/2019
Ex-Officio Member
Flagler County Department of Economic Development
Helga van Eckert Term Expires - 3/08/2019
Ex-Officio Member
Flagler Beach City Manager
Larry Newsom Term Expires - 3/08/2019

The Economic Development Task Force's primary purpose is to provide assistance and recommendations to the City Commission regarding methods for economic and business climate improvements.